whY do I take a cab to Central Park whenever I participate in “Fundraising Walks” …

I hate my self to take a cab to Central Park (which is literally in my backyard) whenever I particpate in “Walks” supporting good causes.

Today I have participated in Central Park Challenge – 3K (1.8 mile) walk – Walk, Run Change lives for People with Disabilities . I haven’t registered online  for this event as I have been debating over which one I should be part of – either this one at Central Park or Walk the World New York (3 mile) at Battery Park. In 2010, I was able to participate in both these events as they were organized on different dates – 5th and 6th of June.

Finally I opted for Central Park Challenge, not because this is a shorter one, but as it would be very refeshing to walk in Central Partk.

Coming to the point, I hate myself to take a cab to go to Central Park. I always wake up late and always wanting that extra 20 minutes. I walked upto 49th Street and Madison Avenue and I decided to take the cab as it was already 9:15 a.m. and the walk would be starting at 9:45 at 72nd St entrance to the Central Park. And I had to register too. Sitting in the cab, I was cursing myself, but I did not have an option. This is not the first time I did this, eppudu ilane avuthundi

The walk was very short – I had practically finished even before I started. I finished it in 25 minutes, I guess and I was one of the top 20 who finished early inspite of taking almost 70 pictures during my walk.

Link to my picasa album https://picasaweb.google.com/SaradaPurushotham/CentralParkChallenge3June2011YAI?authkey=Gv1sRgCLSaw8fVw6epnwE#

For some of my lazypoppins (lazy to visit my picasa albums), I post some of the pictures here.

One thought on “whY do I take a cab to Central Park whenever I participate in “Fundraising Walks” …

  1. This sounds like,
    Chaitanya sometimes wants me to take cab from grand central to your place 45 th street 1 st ave. When I feel like tired.
    Great job Atta. Sorry we couldn’t join you this time. We will make it next year.
    BTW great pictures. Central Park ni pichhi wiki charu:-)

Leave a Reply

