Guravayanam by Dr. Gurava Reddy

Dr. Gurava Reddy – I haven’t heard this name until recently. In the first or second week of June 2011, I was looking for some videos at http://www.youtube.com/maatv. Suddenly I came across this video – Pellipusthkam hosted by renowned danseuse Swathi Somnath whom I saw a few times in the judge seat for ‘Antharmukam’ program on Maa Tv hosted by Yandamoori Veerendranath. Somehow I am very much attracted to her – may be her smile, the way she talks, the pedda bottu, everything about her. So I watched that episode (may be that is the first episode in this series). Of course, I was very much impressed by Dr.Gurava Reddy couple – their simplicity, honesty, their experiences, their independent nature, his sense of humour – everything except for one small thing, he suddenly tried to mention about a song in ‘Badrinath’ (he hasn’t talked much about it, mentioned that they both liked one song from that movie without any connection to whatever he was talking until then), somehow I felt like commercializing the movie (anyways, I’ll leave it at that point).

If anyone is interested to watch that video, here is the youtube link –

Within a few weeks, I saw him again at NATS Telugu Sambaralu. Then I came to know that he is my vadina’s class mate or junior, but she knows him well. During those 3 day events, I attended one side event supposed to be an event related to Mullapudi Venkata Ramana – the great wtiter who is very well known for his hilarious style of writing and we can never forget his Budugu. I’ll definitely write about Budugu in my future blogs.

During that event ‘Guravayanam’ – the book written by Dr. Gurava Reddy has been released and few people talked about him and he also spoke for a while. I was very much impressed by his sense of humor. Immediately I bought 3 books. Literally I laughed loud while I was reading that book. It is a must read book for any one who has an interest in reading. This book is simply ‘Gurthukosthunnai, gurthukosthunnai’ – we would definitely go back into our childhood, college days, ala, al eto vellipoyindi manasu.

I’ll try to post some excerpts from his book in my future blogs. (I promise). I hope I do not violate any copyrights.

He is an Orthopedic surgeon – knee, hip, Joints Surgeon and CEO of Sunshine Hospitals, Hyderabad.

The way he is coming into my life – like a thufan – initially with the video, then prathkshyamga sakshatakaram ittchi, then through his book, inka ela ela kalusthano …

According to Prashanthi – (Guravayanam – Adbhutham) గురవాయణం ఒక అద్భుతం

What next ….

I am really scared now that finally one day (in the near future) may be I’ll end up as his patient. Oh No….

5 thoughts on “Guravayanam by Dr. Gurava Reddy

  1. మీరు ఇచ్చిన compliments కి నా ధన్యవాదాలు . ఎడిటింగ్ లో కనెక్షన్ పోయింది .. బద్రినాద్ కి  నాకు కమర్షియల్ ఆంగిల్ లేదు . మా ఇద్దరికీ నచ్చిన పాట అంటే ఆ పాట చప్పమ అన్తె. ఓపెన్ హార్ట్ విత్ Rkలో న ఇంటర్వ్యూ chudandi. Hope u will like it. We will meet sometime. I also just started blog guravayanam…with regards. Guravareddy

    • Hello guarava sir,
      I just went through your open heart with RK. I liked your approach regarding DR K I varaprasad reddy garu. I have thinks to say more. but Meanwhile since i am a common man. I really get carried away in my thoughts wheather i can meet such people like you and vara prasad reddy sir.
      Looks very silly but you have some memories saying that i lived in a years of people like bapu ramana. This is what the things i need to share to people in future saying that i lived and meet people like varaprasad reddy garu and yourself. Probably you will provide me a chance i hope

Leave a Reply

