My kajas – exploring the violent/vibrant side of me

I have tried kajas yesterday. Of course, as usual I checked few web sites and you tube videos. Thanks to the Internet and the Google – anything and everything can be possible. Laddos and kajas were my goals for this Navarathri period. My initial anticipation was kajas would be more difficult than laddos. But in reality, it turned out to be the other way around. That may be due to my inefficiency in making ‘laddos’ like ‘LADDOS’.

Instead of making Laddos like this    

I am making like this  

But they really came out yummy yummy.

Coming to kajas, I did a little experimentation with the size of the chapathi, they came out very close to their shape. And my Karthi certified them as ‘delicious’. Nenu inka nela meeda eduku untanu, cloud nine lonae.

Today I have taken laddos and kajas as prasadam to Baba Temple too. So imagining some unknown people also enjoyed my yummy food.

Slowly I am filling the menu of my food cart – Swathi, watch out

4 thoughts on “My kajas – exploring the violent/vibrant side of me

Leave a Reply

