First Day of School

This poem is written by a 5-year or 6-year-old kid (a few years ago) who was going to United Nations International School. 

This boy is a classmate to Akhil, one of my very close family members.

This is about a child going to school for the first time and all the thoughts and fears he/she goes through. There are so many mind-boggling what ifs that convince us how genuine those concerns are.

This pushed me into my flashback to see whether I had similar or at least few of those concerns on the day one when I started my school. I do not remember anything, even if I had I am very positive I wouldn’t have had penned them so effectively. He is very clear in his thoughts and in his expressions. Just reading this poem is an awesome experience.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

