Making Strides Against Breast Cancer

Making Strides Against Breast Cancer – 16 October 2011 at Central Park, New York City

For the past few years, I have been actively participating in the fundraising walks. Actively because besides participating in 3 to 6 mile walks, I have been raising some funds too. Not big amounts, but whatever I can. I have been seriously considering some other options to fundraise rather than asking the same group of people over and over. Having a Food stall at Dag Hammarskjold Park or at the United Nations staff recreation area or somewhere is one option. I would like to see something to materialize by the end of this year. May be I can set it as a Goal.

Unlike on the days of my other walks, I have started at 9 a.m. and I walked to 72nd Street and 5th Ave (2.2.miles). I was so happy I did not have to take a cab this time. I hate myself taking cab especially when I am participating in a walk. By the time I reached Bandshell area, it was 9:40. I could not find the United Nations Team. And it was jam-packed. So I tried to go with the flow. For the first 15 to 20 minutes, the walk was so crowded and then it turned out to be nice. I have walked in the Central Park (fundraising walks), but I never explored the North East side of the Park. I really enjoyed yesterday’s route. We walked all the way on the East side almost up to 110th St. (adjacent to 5th Ave) and then walked towards West and came out of the Park around 100th St and walked on the footpath up to 72nd St. and entered the Park and came back to Bandshell to finish off the walk (5 mile walk). I really enjoyed the new route and spotted a place where I guess Ye Maya Chesave climax scene has been shot, so excited to see that spot, and enjoyed my music, especially the song from ‘Mr. Perfect’ – Rao gari abbayi,

Be What You Wanna Be
Do What You Wanna Do
Say What You Wanna Say
Ledante Life Anta Narakam

EvaRo Cheppindi Cheistunde Lifelo Edundi Kicku
Eppudu Nuvve Serdukupote Nikinka Evadu Dikku

If you want to check my complete album, here is the link https://picasaweb.google.com/110874247285414140189/MakingStridesAgainstBreastCancer2011#

 

Leave a Reply

