Avakaya mana andaridi…

Today my nieces, Madhu and Swathi called from Canada to wish me “Happy Birthday”. After I spoke with them for a while, Swathi passed on the phone to my brother. He played a song for me before wishing. I really loved it. The lyrics are about all traditional, famous Andhra cuisine items and the tuning is adopted from “brindavana madi andaridi, Govindudu andhari vadae lae…

I love the song to the core And the song is from the movie Midhunam directed by Tanikella Bharani

Leave a Reply

