New York Cares Winter Wish Pogram 2013

http://www.newyorkcares.org/winter-wishes

 
I have been part of this event since 2008 Christmas. Started with answering 3 wishes. And it has been growing since then and trying to involve more and more people with in friends, colleagues and family.
this year amidst of some many tragedies in the family, I am able pull up the spirits and am able to answer 77 wishes –  record.
Thanks to my sister, Geetha and her son Karthi (her personal contribution and also from her colleagues) in spite of facing the biggest calamity of her life – my brother-in-law passed away on 5 November, which is a major blow to our whole family after being through the loss of two brothers in the last 3 months.
Thanks to my former colleague Ewen Buchanan who has been a bigger support for this program through his very generous contribution since 2009.
Thanks to my brother who has joined this project from last year and to my niece Prashanthi who has been with me since the beginning of this project and to her husband Chaitanya.
Thanks to some wonderful people in my life whom I could gratefully call my extended family – Radhika, Ramana, Radha, Radha Sai, Lakshmi –  these are only few to mention, but I am mentioning these people as they have been part of this event consistently.
Thanks to Anu. And I am go grateful  to some wonderful colleagues who have been with me for the past couple of years
Leave a Reply

