OKtofest

I have been thinking of decorating my apartment with #Orangish things in October – sort of #Autumn feeling / but until last week very much occupied with Diwali and Prashanthi’s housewarming party 🎉. So almost 10 days left in October to call this as #Oktofest 😜
I have many ideas coming and going like flashes / more than going out and they are coming and settling only 😊

First i have decided to make some diyas – made them with whole wheat flour and baked them and painted them with #OrangeAndYellow paint and embellished them with stones.

Made some orange and yellow flowers with tissue paper and hang them to the ceiling.

Used the mason jar decorations I made for Diwali. The stuff inside the mason jars is homemade (rangoli type but with different ingredients)

The placemats for diyas and mason jars are handmade,

Used jute burlap to add authentic touch to the ambience.

Bought marigold flowers to add extra beauty.

Glued orange 🍊 yarn to paper cups and put some LED lights in them, actually wanted to put those in a string of white lights but I could not finish that so I used them differently.

Added some cinnamon whisk to add nice aroma.

Then comes the imp thing – #PumpkinCaving – the very first time in my life. I bought two small ones and few very tiny ones (orange and white) for decoration. Sunday I did FaceTime with Prashanthi when she was carving the pumpkin 🎃 her first time too. Then I got confidence and I finished carving my two pumpkins. If I had stopped at that, #thatwouldnotbeme – I am a very ambitious person – I do not give up on things very easily. So this afternoon I bought a humongous pumpkin 🎃, I could not even lift that one so I had to take the help of the store employee to put it in my cart. It took me a while to carve it but it came out very beautifully.

Used a cardboard box and covered it with a nice saree and jute burlap and placed pumpkins on it and I carved some of the small ones too and put LED lights in all the pumkins.
One more thing in my list is still waiting / baking some cupcakes – why doubt 🤔 this is also my very first time – besides engulfing myself in all these creative activities, being a team leader in #GlobalHealthChallenge contest, I have to walk 22k steps everyday 👣👣👣
so that’s all folks me and my #Oktofest 😊😍

Leave a Reply

